girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exciting New Life (doesn't necessarily make for Exciting New Entry

Dear god, there is an ad for a savings account set to the tune of Rhinestone Cowboy.

I'm in a daze a bit, with my Exciting New Life. I'm a fan of novelty though, so I'm excited by the fact that I've just filled out two petty cash slips and filed them.

I'm also excited when I go through those self-serve checkouts in supermarkets, even though I was once a checkout chick and it's a fairly miserable job (and as a 15 year old, 5% discount on groceries isn't much of a thrill).


10:56 a.m. - 2006-04-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless