girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How a politician cheered me up.

Watching the evening news yesterday was about as depressing as it gets. It was really really grim, hundreds of dead Russians; something about Omagh and how they'd been warned FOUR times; boy dies saving brother from a falling tree. And I so miss seeing Chief Moose on the evening news.

So whoever thought that politicians could cheer you up? But they did. When Jacques Chirac shouted at Tony Blair: "You have been very rude and I have never been spoken to like this before." (A very unlikely claim from a man who lives in Paris and therefore has to deal with French waiters on a regular basis.) Oh, how I laughed.

I've been paid and today I go shopping for girlie things (despite my claims to not be the girliest girl in the world, and my claims to be a minimalist and all that crap, I'm really looking forward to choosing a new MOISTURISER.)

..........

As some of you may know, I was going through a bit of a crisis recently, as outlined in this entry, and I just want to thank all those lovely, lovely people who reassured me that I was not a bad person. Anyway, heidiann, meet how-i-lie and inkedgal, you FILTHY DRINKING-AT-BREAKFAST ALCOHOLICS! When are we having a party?




11:07 a.m. - 2002-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless