girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pooh

So it turns out that the exhibition, I mentioned in my previous entry, which I wasn't especially looking forward to, well, I SHOULD have been looking forward to it, because it was ace. It was all about turds, essentially, at least it was for me, these intricate pencil drawings of vivisection and of turds (one of a turd having a poo, another of a turd eating a plate of poo), culminating in a DVD on loop of someone having a shit. Interestingly, the write up on the wall of the gallery and the bit of literature they give you about the artist, Paul Noble, say that he's fascinated with eggs and how one of the drawings containts a quote from Omar Khayyam, but nothing about all the shit.

After that, we got to go INSIDE a painting, and I've never done that before.

Something else I've never done, eat at a restaurant for anorexics. Huh?

9:48 a.m. - 2004-10-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless