girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ugh, grr, just.... oof. poohbumdickwee.

I'm finding myself overreacting to ... well, to people putting crap on my desk that shouldn't be there.

This is terrible!

I'm supposed to be letting everything wash over me. And I have been, especially when it comes to fuckwitted boss, but today I'm outraged that someone left paper on my desk; that someone told me that the call I put through wasn't something they deal with; that my boss forwarded me an email questioning a story I'd written when it was stuff he'd added that they were questioning.

I was thinking I had a murderous rage, but really, it's just making me itchy. Itchy eyes, itchy chest; itchy and restless. And sigh, it's making me sigh.

I want to leave now, please.

..........

In my new home, where I share a flat with Ange and the Straightest Gay Man In The World, well, they're big fans of EastEnders, and so I've been watching it more than I had been. And the thing is, the Straightest Gay Man In The World has pointed out to me that N*na Moon always closes her eyes to deliver her lines, and it's true, and it's now driving me insane, even more insane than just seeing her walking into a room and go "ooh, Alfie, are you getting a cat?" and it's so FUCKING ANNOYING.

The Straightest Gay Man In The World is quite fun though. He lacks a finickity sense of cleanliness, but he puts out the rubbish. And he doesn't own a single Bette Davis movie, not even Whatever Happened to Baby Jane?, but he does own This Is Spinal Tap. And you'd never ask him if these shoes go with that dress. On the other hand, you also can't ask him to help you do stuff that requires strength, because Ange did that, and he told her she'd have to pull some butch bloke at the pub to unjam the windows in her bedroom.

She didn't.

But he's fun though.





2:05 p.m. - 2003-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless