girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poorly

J told us that when she met her new boyfriend, she'd been talking to him for about an hour and he was in the middle of a story and then she apologised for interrupting, but she had to ask him if they were going to kiss soon. And he told her "yes", and she said fine, she just wanted to know and that he should carry on and finish his story.

That made me laugh.

Then everyone went out and left me behind because I'm too poorly *cough cough*. All my own fault. And I could go out I suppose, but I feel like if I go out tonight I will somehow render myself unable to go out ever again for the whole of winter.

Yesterday I thought I'd coughed up a huge amount of blood, but then I realised it had just run down the back of my throat from my nose, and that I was not dying from sudden-onset-tuberculosis.

Please, God, let the bath be running something other than tepid water.

8:52 p.m. - 2005-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless