girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

porkchop

I spend a lot of time in this diary making fun of stupid people, pointing out how ridiculous it is that my boss, who is an editor, doesn't know the difference between "officious" and "official", and that kind of thing, but what could be more stupid than me missing a movie at 5pm yesterday because it takes too long on the bus from work, and missing the exact same movie at 5pm today because I took the bus? Stupid. Optimistic, but stupid.

I have had to revise my new year's resolutions because evidently ones that involve other people participating by giving me job interviews don't seem to be working out for me.

So, in a bit to at least achieve something in 2005, I've embarked on a mission to eat every single pork chop dish at a particular Chinese restaurant. Furthermore, whenever possible, I have to eat the pork chop served with spaghetti (which, as far as I can tell, will be every time except for the crusty roll with pork chop). So far, I've had the Baked Tender Pork Chop and the Pork Chop with Curry (curry and spaghetti was a first for me). I'm most scared of the grilled pork chop with garlic sauce and the grilled pork chop with black pepper sauce. And most intrigued by the grilled pork chop with gravy sauce, just to see if gravy sauce is somehow different to gravy. All the grilled pork chop variations are on the Chef's Speciality section of the menu, which must mean that the chef is great at grilling pork chops. But on the downside, it costs �6.20, compared with �5.40 on the non specialty items.

In other exciting food-related items, I ate my way through the kiwifruit glut that inspired my last entry, but it only lasted for about three hours before two more kiwifruit turned up. That's the kind of information I'm sure that readers of this diary have been waiting about 10 days to find out.

10:07 p.m. - 2005-04-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless