girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He rescinded his arduous proboscis

It's like that episode of The Simpsons where Homer accidentally gets a tape to help broaden his vocabulary. I've used "arduous", "proboscis" and "rescinded", not to mention "subsumed" in sentences today.

In the right context.

And not just in a sentence where I list the words I have used today.

..........

Tonight I see the guy who dumped me, the one who is short and bald and has a hairy back.

My hair is looking good though! And I'm having another thin-feeling day. I broke a nail really badly last night, but I think I'm gonna be OK.

Ach, but I think I just overplayed it with some kind of confusing email confirmation scenario that was just going on right now. Where I should've just left it, but I sent one more email and then regretted it.

Gah, listen to me. A drink, a drink, there's nothing at stake here.

..........

I'm starting to get a bit worried about suddenly not having anywhere to live at the end of this month.

12:17 p.m. - 2003-04-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless