girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The next paragraph contains the word 'pus' - consider yourself warned

Where I accidentally scratched a mole off with my fingernails-of-steel while I was sleeping turned into a pus-filled sore and I had to lance it and disinfect it.

Yay!

I pretended to my friend that it was really awful, but of course, I loved it.

Well, I don't know if that was what I was supposed to do, but it made it hurt less.

I can hear The Coldplays coming from somewhere and when you can only half hear it, it sounds incredibly dirge-like with some plunky piano. Yuck.

And what I'm really trying to say is that I still feel like absolutely nothing, so uninspired and grey. I want to tell anyone who thinks that their life will be sorted by the time they turn 30, who thinks that by that age they should have things worked out and in order and lined up and displayed in neatly-labelled files ... well, the air's no clearer here.

Sorry.

But you know, I threw rubbish and it went straight in the bin, it went in beautifully, so it's going to be an OK day, right?

10:17 a.m. - 2003-08-31

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless