girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The hunter becomes the hunted

So, when I went to see Hidden at Curzon Soho, Steven Berkoff was in the queue for tickets (he was seeing Grizzly Man), and when I went to see Grizzly Man (also at Curzon Soho), I saw John Hurt on my way out (he was blowing his nose, don't know what film he was seeing but hopefully Grizzly Man because that fits in nicely with Elephant Man, which he was in). And then when I went to see Capote (not at Curzon Soho), Andy Bell from Erasure was sitting in the row in front (which happened to be the front row). And those are the last three films I've seen (all good films, by the way).

Then today, when I was having lunch with JennyJ, Richard Herring sat with us. Although he didn't actually speak, you could just tell by the way that he was drinking his coffee and reading his The Guardian that he is a funny man.

On the bus, it was all fogged up windows and the man next to me pulled out one of those rubber glass squeegee things and wiped down a section so he could see out, and now I don't know if he carries one around just to use on buses or if he uses it in his everyday life.

5:30 p.m. - 2006-02-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless