girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Roll call

I hate this.

Exhaust is gone for good. It looks as though Seastreet has gone the same way, as he's not updated in two months.

Floodtide and Bluey-Grey are both locked. Red-Wine is on sabbatical. TooSkySky hasn't updated in nearly a month.

I shouldn't have come to work today, I hardly slept last night (I always think that the codeine cough medicine knocks me out, but maybe it just makes me restless). Anyway, not sleeping for a night made me realise how much better I sleep these days. I'd make some comment about how I've got peace of mind, but honestly, I think that my bed is a whole lot more comfortable.

I need, though, to get rid of the books on my bed, I think that it doesn't help either physically having them there and also just having all those thousands of words in bed with me ... not to mention covers that are twisted in knots practically. Ohmmm... I need clean, white spaces. Although if any book would help you sleep deeply, you'd think "Girlfriend in a Coma" would.

Well, I hate that a whole lot of DiaryLand people have upped and left. Partly I hate it because I miss reading their diaries, but also I don't like it because ... how can I put this. It's like if everyone was doing a Mexican wave and then you stand up to do it, and suddenly everyone around you is still sitting down. Or like proudly wearing your Burberry checks and finding out that Danniella Westbrook is the only person left who still wears them. You know?

..........

UPDATE

He's updated! Hurrah!

10:14 a.m. - 2003-08-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless