girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Did-It-Ourselves

I think that JennyJ (rude entry linked seeing as apparently everyone likes that kind of thing) and I have broken some sort of record by managing to assemble an entire Ikea flatpack bookshelf without anyone losing their temper, with all the right bits being in the pack and without having to go back and rebuild a bit at any stage. It was a completely awesome, stand-up-comedian-DIY-routine-wrecking feat of female co-operation and intelligence, if I do say so myself. GO US! I wonder if we could get paid for it?

I would like to complain about being utterly soaked in a downpour right now, but until SeaStreet updates and says that he's made it through Hurricane Charley OK then I really don't feel that I can.

So instead I will complain that after two healthy, five-portions-of-fruit-and-vegetable eating days I already feel like going out and drinking so much that I forget my own name and address. But there's no respite in sight at this point, gah.

4:49 p.m. - 2004-08-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless