girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sparkling copy

What did we do in the days before the interwebulat0r was here?

I was just forced to play a game of Freecell because we had no internet or email access all morning. It goes without saying, it was the worst morning of my life.

Now I'm supposed to be a story machine, churning out press releases into sparkling copy! (I think a recruitment ad for the magazine I used to work for always wanted "sparkling copy"), but I can't... stop...

Mmmm... Alastair Campbell is really a complete genius. According to The Independent today, when being asked about someone else's awareness of the "dodgy dossier", he answered: "He was neither aware of it nor unaware of it."

Brilliant! At least we've got a smart man running the country.





11:34 a.m. - 2003-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless