girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sugar and spice and all things nice

I wanted to talk about something nice. Just anything nice, really, after the way I started my last entry.

But you know, people want to know what "minge" is... so... well... ugh.

No.

I had a nice weekend. I love my friends, and they're lovely and D. was super nice by spending most of Saturday afternoon with me. But he's met someone and he just wanted to talk about him the whole time, and I was trying so hard to keep my jaded horridness to myself, while he was telling me "he sent me an anniversary card"... this is their ONE WEEK ANNIVERSARY.

I'm like "does that kind of creep you out?", but D said no, he liked it.

He was glowing.

I was drinking.

Then I went out after, and it was fun, not talking too much, but laughing at what everyone else was saying. My friend made dinner for everyone, all this beautiful sushi, and then said "they ate me fucking garnish", and that made me laugh, because I was thinking about elegant dinner party hostesses.

My cough today is horrible, and I could hardly speak when I woke up. My chest hurts and the idea of smoking is just awful right now.

I'm glad I have friends, I really am, and I'm going to be nicer to them, I really am.

I am!

Um... minge is like pussy, only no one as far as I know, no one says that they're going to go out "and get me some minge". You say it when you want to make someone go "ew", it's not a nice word, although it's far less likely to upset people than "cunt", which, well, it really upsets some people.

Not me.

But some people.

Anyway, I heard a good one on Saturday night, which was "mips" (that's minge + lips), and they gave me the example of walking down the street and being able to say "ooh me pants are going up my mips", although that's never happened to me. I tend more towards a problem with what I've long called "Russian undies" (rushin' up yer bum).

So. Nice things. I guess I'll think of some more nice things for another time.




1:33 p.m. - 2003-02-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless