girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Spiderman is having me for dinner tonight

Just before I left home this morning I saw a spider running across the wall of my place near the ceiling and I was surprised because I've never seen a spider in my place before and then I thought it was stupid to be surprised, because it's not as if those cobwebs just got there by themselves, is it.

I'm going to see a new place tonight. The street it's on overlooks a cemetery and there are five people living there. Is that too much of a leap, to go from living on my own to five people? I was talking to a friend and we were saying that if you just live with one person and you don't get on then it's going to be a nightmare, but if there are five other people, you're bound to get on with at least one of them.

Well, it's the first place, I've already promised myself that I won't just take the first place that I see.

I was talking with the same friend about the difference between living with men and women. She was advising me not to move into a flat that only has women living there. But I don't know, it really depends on the women doesn't it.

I'm having nightmarish visions of Shallow Grave type flatmate interview scenarios and I'm already wondering if I should have mentioned the subject of wearing plastic bags on your feet instead of shoes in the email I sent them. Even if I did point out that I don't actually do that.

And if you're interested in plastic bags, you can go here and read about dozens of ways to use those pesky plastic bags.





10:17 a.m. - 2003-03-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless