girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

St Christopher's Place

I should be standing under the brand new shower instead of writing here. But I felt like complaining. See, I was going to meet my friend and I was all looking forward to sitting in some form of gastro pub around Bayswater, where I never go, drinking pints of lager, but she wants to go to Selfridges and then to St Christopher's Place "for somewhere different".

I hate St Christopher's Place. It's not different, it's got a PIzza Express for fuck's sake. It's always so crowded there. I know that St Christopher's Place SOUNDS like a cool place, it sort of sounds like St Mark's Place, but it's NOT a cool place, it's just a place invented by real estate agents and restaurant owners to trick unsuspecting people into thinking they're going somewhere.

She's buying perfume at Selfridges and I can tell that it's because she's depressed. Then we'll go out and she'll probably cry about how she can't control her eating. It's really sad, and I don't know what to say to her about it.

I had my hair cut and I don't know why I think that I hate going to the hairdresser because I was so happy afterwards and it really was nice. So I'm going to go more often, except then I was taking it too far and thinking "Mmm, I could go on January 21st when I'm around there again". But maybe I'll go again in February, it's not too expensive at all.

3:37 p.m. - 2004-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless