girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Small, unexciting

There is some new bloke in the office I had never seen until yesterday, when he greeted me with a smile. Today it was upgraded to an extravagant wink and now I fear that tomorrow it will be a hug and that we could be on to leg humping by Friday.

But it makes a change from the other form of greeting I get every morning, which is what I believe is known as "stony silence" (the only episode of Star Trek I've ever seen is one in which a rock talks).

London feels really small and unexciting at the moment. But it's not, it is just my mind that has become small and unexciting, I think.

11:11 a.m. - 2005-01-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless