girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Top maths whizz genius

Monday night in a restaurant I told everyone that when we split the bill, it came to �70.09.

Actual amount splitting the bill was �40.42.

The best thing was that I spent AGES working out the nine pence bit at the end and thought I was super smart to not round it up or down but to work out the exact amount. Ha!

But there be method in my madness -- this time at least. I was working out 210 divided by three, but the bill was 120. So it does make sense. But I still have no logical explanation for turning on a tap and wondering why it didn't make the light come on.

My boss was saying he'd heard someone on the radio who was "apolectic". Sigh. At least I can do the English somewhat, if not the maths.

10:06 a.m. - 2005-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless