girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oil slicks found to keep seals young, supple

It was really super nice of people to take the time to say a few encouraging words to me, so thank you very much. And in one of those strange coincidences of timing, I received a nasty text message from my boss at almost exactly the same time as a complete stranger wrote a really lovely email, which helped me to feel better.

My boss is nicer to his potplants than he is to me, and I was all set to come in to work this morning and tell him I was sick of his attitude, but he's been thoroughly pleasant. Also, I found out that he's probably going to have to eat meat on his holiday (he's a vegetarian), so that has cheered me up.

And in one of those getting it all in perspective things, someone told me that a guy who works here, who I knew only slightly, died over the weekend suddenly. He was 40, one kid, another on the way, fit and healthy, and it's truly unbelievable.

Also, I went to see my homeopath and she gave me some emergency magic beans and I don't even care if you tell me it's all in my head, because I feel a million times better than I did yesterday. In every way.

I wish I'd seen this episode of the Simpons. "Oil slicks found to keep seals young, supple" is just the funniest thing ever.

11:38 a.m. - 2003-10-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless