girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

If anyone knows about this whole swimming deal then I'd love for you to tell me what it means

I once took a psychological profiling test thing when I was 18, and the first question on the test was "Do you like swimming?"

And I sometimes wonder what people can tell about you by finding out whether or not you like swimming.

I'm remembering about that because I've hatched a plan to go swimming, and I know that it shouldn't be a huge deal, but it is. It's like I'm psyching myself up for a huge race or something, not a leisurely swim in a swimming pool. Which I don't even have to do, of course.

I'm plotting it all out really carefully, what I'll wear and I've bought goggles, although I can't figure out what to do with the locker key while I'm swimming... leave it with a towel? Pin it to my swimming costume? Conceal it in an orifice? Probably negative on the third option there.

On the weekend I behaved like a responsible mature adult. At least on Sunday I did. On Saturday I had a long but not very debilitating hangover. Yay! And on Sunday my soon to be three-year-old nephew was pointing at my chest and saying "Yours are big." So, I don't know, was he talking about my breasts? He kissed me too, and I love him.

Well, in the test I said that I don't like swimming. And the outcome of the profile was probably really scarily accurate in predicting what I will become. So... now I'm hoping that maybe I really actually do like swimming. Maybe I'll be a whole new person!

2:08 p.m. - 2003-11-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless