girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Three songs in my head and how they go there

I've just started investigating all of the fabulous periodic table merchandise that is available. I am now aware that as well as being able buy copies of the table and books about each of the elements, I could also get my hands on a sung version of the periodic table (surely an effective way of committing it to memory), and you can also buy these neat little kits with samples of the elements (safely packaged and excluding the radioactive ones).

Sadly, a set of 92 elements (the stuff of life) costs more than �500 and therefore must remain in my dreams only.

My period of abstinence, which is in its second day, is going well, only I'm going out tonight so I will be facing proper temptation (other than staring at the vending machine while microwaving my lunch), but it was really fun realising this morning that I don't have to worry about being hungover tomorrow morning and not being able to get my hair washed in time for work.

I feel kind of good.

I started keeping a list of all the songs that went through my head and the way that they go there, but then I forgot to keep doing it, so I can only remember three of them... they are

  • Go West's "We Close Our Eyes" because my boss said that the singer from Go West might be in that new reality TV show "Reborn in the USA" (and just writing that bit of the entry put "The King Of Wishful Thinking" in my head)
  • Sinead O'Connor's "Troy" because my boss said that Claire Forlani (who used to be in Press Gang, which was one of my favourite TV shows) might be playing Helen of Troy

    ... and ...

  • The theme from Dawson's Creek, because it could be moving stations, even though they're not making it for much longer

    Still feeling good.

    Yeah.

    3:23 p.m. - 2003-03-06

    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    previous - next

  • latest entry

    about me

    archives

    notes

    DiaryLand

    contact

    random entry

    other diaries:

    jennyj
    pablo
    pollymagoo
    buck88
    expatrica
    discodave
    exhaust
    zeroreverb7
    propeller
    trishtastic
    rue-madame
    starzero
    meepful
    cruel-irony
    heidiann
    division-day
    heelandlass
    purplebanana
    captvfirefly
    mousemilk
    culotte
    terminal5
    atavist
    ottodixless