girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The kind you find in a second-hand store

Does anyone else have to put up with working for someone who confuses the songs 'Gary Gilmore's Eyes' and 'Bette Davis Eyes'? No? So I win then, hurrah!

It's been oh so long since I've ranted about Gap advertising in these here pages but I'm in high dudgeon over their latest press release which says that as part of their new campaign, starring Sarah Jessica Parker, they will be holding customisation events at Gap stores so that people can customise their clothes like Sarah Jessica Parker does, and, you know, it's not really customised if you're just going to teach everyone how to do it exactly the same as every one else. Is it now.

So, yesterday afternoon I left work and went home via the dried fruit stall called Cranberry ("snacks from paradise") where I purchased some razcherries, and I think that the word razcherry is definitely in my top 10 funny words list. So on the way home I was singing the Prince song "Raspberry Beret" but substituting the word razcherry, and, well, that was making me laugh to myself.

Then I went swimming but just before I arrived at the gym I'd realised, foolishly compiling my mental list of What I Need To Bring To The Gym after I'd already left the house, that I'd not brought any underwear at all. But as I was already there and keen to get swimming, I just carried on and didn't go back, but it was terrible after I was getting dressed, wanting to run around and tell the other women "I always wear pants, really big ones honest, I just forgot today, I FORGOT OK??" And it was worse when my flatmate said she always notices if people get dressed and don't put any underwear on.

So then, as I was walking home without underwear, including no bra, I started thinking (after almost getting run over by a speeding cyclist) about the pencil test. Specifically (although not for any particular reason that has anything to do with myself I hasten to add), whether or not it is better to have one breast not hold the pencil, thus implying that at least one of them is pert, or if, in fact, it's better to have both breasts "fail" the pencil test, thus implying, although not guaranteeing, symmetry.

Well, what better way to solve such a dilemma than conducting a poll, so without further ado...

Which is better?
One pert breast is better than none!
Two breasts failing the pencil test is best, even though I'll concede that it's no guarantee of symmetry
What in the name of all that is holy is the pencil test?

��

Free polls from Pollhost.com

Thanks for all your support.

11:47 a.m. - 2004-07-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless