girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

McTony Hawk

Hi.

My name is Girls Don't Cry, I'm 31 years old and I still sometimes put my clothes on inside-out.

How are you?

I've seen tragedy today. Twice, firstly this morning with a completely untouched (although it had been unwrapped) Milky Way bar on the ground. And just now, with an entire packet of cigerettes on the ground squashed. Granted, it was only a pack of ten, and they were Bennies, but still!

I came home last night to find my flatmate Ange's sister and boyfriend, the Farmer, back from their tour of the British Isles. I walked in on a discussion that involved the Farmer saying "washing up is a girl's job", and the thing is, I think he was pretending it was a joke, but I could also tell that it sort of wasn't a joke.

I wonder how funny he'll find it being a man with no testicles...

I've got another name to add to the list of Evil Celebrities in Advertising. Tony Hawk, of skateboarding fame, is taking his street cred over to McDonald's to promote burgers to the yoof of America. I guess he needs the money or something.

1:18 p.m. - 2003-09-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless