girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

These things are sent to try us

OK, let's get a few things straight here. When you call me at work and I say "Hello, *Name of Workplace*, it's not funny once to say "Hello *Name of Workplace*" in response, and it gets more irritating every time you do it, so for fuck's sake, please, please don't do it, I really fucking hate it.

Another thing, if you happen to live downstairs from me and you wake me up at 4am with your pointlessly theatrical and completely unnecessarily loud shagging noises, then when I'm forced to get up two-and-a-half hours later I'm going to be in a really fucking BAD mood that might cause me to STOMP AROUND quite a lot and SLAM A FEW DOORS, and the sleep deprivation might also make me ACCIDENTALLY DROP HEAVY OBJECTS ON THE FLOOR THAT HAPPENS TO BE ABOVE YOUR ROOM, and the only way I'll be able to cheer myself up is by playing AC/DC's Back In Black VERY LOUDLY. Just so you're aware of that situation.

And if you're the Australian friend of my Australian flatmate and she invites you over and then she happens to call me by my full first name, yes, all THREE syllables of it, then it's quite rude if you question the fact that she uses my full name and doesn't call me some shortened version of it as if it makes me some kind of dreadful person. I know, I'm Australian and by rights that means I should never, ever use my full Christian name, but you know, some of us LIKE our names and LIKE to use them, possibly because, unlike you, we weren't called Narelle. Also, Liverpool Street IS a fucking dive, but that's because it's full of twats who work in the City and not because it's "five minutes from Hackney", which you say as if it's only marginally more pleasant a place than, I don't know, Baghdad? Darfur?

OK, I think that's it for now.

12:13 p.m. - 2004-07-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless