girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twins

My sister-in-law told me yesterday that she's expecting twins. Twins, it's really exciting. So, now I'm excited. But they don't come until next year.

Gee, though, what do you do with two babies? That's a lot of all that baby stuff, feeding and changing and bathing and being woken up.

After she told me that, I went on the bus into town for a press thing for work, but it was actually fun and interesting. They had champagne and I didn't have any, and you know ... I don't know, what is wrong with me. I turned down free champagne? Oh, good Lord, what's happening to me.

It was interesting though, because it was this new thing at the National Gallery, where you can get them to print any painting. It's amazing, the printing is fast and it's actually really really good. They were showing some of the prints, and one of the older paintings with the blue, that came out really beautifully. Although the gold doens't come out as well, but the guy told me "if you don't move your head, it will look right", because it doesn't reflect the light the same way, I think.

I never go to stuff anymore, so I was excited.

10:24 a.m. - 2003-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless