girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All the world's getting ready for a party but the water is coming through my shoes

More birthdays. My flatmate is ready to go out for her second party, she looks beautiful. She IS beautiful, and tonight she looks it.

I'm having Cinderella syndrome -- nothing to wear to the ball. Nothing to wear and no money to buy anything. Also, I don't want to go to the ball, I want to stay in and eat soup and be cosy.

We did something great that was free today. We went to see the Unilever Sun (I bet Unilever really wishes it owned the sun, think of the revenues!) at Tate Modern, and it's corny when you're looking at the sun to keep saying "it's brilliant!". But we did keep saying that, and it was.

The best thing, the weirdest thing, is that the yellow light somehow cancels out every colour except yellow, so everyone is suddenly ... I don't have enough words to describe colours and light ... everyone looks sepia-toned, there's no colour. It's a trip. Except I had a yellow bag, and that was still yellow, but everything else -- my red coat and our skin -- it was all... I don't know, it wasn't colourful anymore.

Now Cinderella needs to become Sleeping Beauty for 30 minutes to get through this.

5:10 p.m. - 2003-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless