girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And it's international women's day

Well hello there. It's my American birthday today, 3/8. Happy American birthday to me (it's good to have American birthdays because you don't get a year older. Although you seldom receive presents).

I am celebrating by being in the office and then probably going home because I have a cold, again, still, and also I can't face explaining to my rock'n'roll landlord that I'm not drinking until Easter (he is over from Germany, they are going to the pub). It's terrible weather and I'm glad my UK birthday is in the middle of summer (my Australian birthday is in the middle of winter, isn't it terribly confusing?)

If you were born on 3/3, your American birthday and UK birthday would be the same day. But if you're born on 20/3, you would only have ONE BIRTHDAY.

9:10 a.m. - 2006-03-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless