girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

On the difference between giving a stranger 30p and losing it in a vending machine.

I was very close to seeing the packet of crisps I paid 30p for trapped in the vending machine, but I managed to dislodge it (Walkers roast chicken flavour). And it got me thinking how you would happily give a stranger 30p, wouldn't be too upset if you dropped 30p down a drain, but lose 30p to a vending machine and you feel this overwhelming rage at the injustice of having been robbed.

At least I do.

On a completely unrelated note, since I got a haircut on Tuesday and dyed my hair on Saturday, I've seen my family, my colleagues and my friends, and precisely one person has noticed. Not that I would actually believe them if they said it was nice, because obviously I�d think they were just saying that to be nice, because I'm paranoid. Fuckers.

2:35 p.m. - 2002-09-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless