girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Naked rambling, gay bishops and underpants

So the naked rambler story is already a bit of a yawn, but I loved Channel 4's coverage last night (strategically placed microphone, the journalist asking a policeman if they'd identified him by his even suntan).

And I saw this photo in the newspaper, and it made me laugh. It's a man who says that the appointment of the gay bishop is a sign of the end of the world or something, but the thing is he just looks like such a vicar.

Actually, he says that ... well, it's too boring, really.

Did you know that the gay bishop's name is Vicky?

I'm unmotivated; there some stupid cunt in my office that has a laugh so loud and hideous that ... well, it's really annoying and the thing is, I think she probably thinks she has a really attractive laugh.

Also, she incessantly prints out crap on the colour printer next to me that is really REALLY noisy, and really expensive.

Also, she speaks French, and just to make sure that the entire office knows this fact, all conversations in French are conducted at double the volume of normal conversations. Which are already conducted pretty loudly. So loudly that I've been prompted to comment that she could save some money bypassing the telephone and just opening the window and shouting.

And finally, rumour has it that she refers to a couple called Adam and Julie as "Ads and Ju-Ju".

Do you see how she's a bad person?

Last night my flatmate, the Straightest Gay Man In The World, asked me to take his washing out of the machine (he was out when he asked me); and then he asked me if I wouldn't mind hanging up a shirt of his. And I was wading through his washing which included quite a few pairs of underpants, and it reminded me how much I really don't like picking up men's underpants, and how I especially don't like it when I accidentally get the crotch region; and it reminded me of how my sister-in-law hangs up my brother's underpants by the crotch with one peg, and how when I see that I think "I know you're a nice person, but really you must have a cruel streak".

11:08 a.m. - 2003-08-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless