girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Victor Manure Snicker

Everyone's different and the same different and the same. I was about to do something and I forgot what it was.

It almost definitely involved flicking through the screens open on my PC. Someone who works in my office was told by her new boss "you should only have four windows open at any time", but that's just crazy offline talk.

I went to my friend-who-had-a-baby's house, and I didn't get out of seeing breast feeding this time. But she was clever, she said: "My mother-in-law told me that my father-in-law wasn't comfortable watching me breast feed because he wasn't sure if I was comfortable with it, but I don't mind," so I guess that was her nice way of telling me that everything was going to be OK.

I have to try really hard not to call Baby Victor "Victor Manure", because that was a childish joke that we used to make when a Victor Mature movie was on TV, but somehow it just won't seem as funny to the mother of Victor, I think.

I have suddenly vast amounts of time off before the end of the year, I'm investigating ways of getting from London to Houston without spending too much money, because that's where my brother is supposed to be living later this year. But it always turns out the British Airways is cheapest for me, even when I'm suddenly not too lazy to investigate other routes (internal flights, surprisingly expensive; Greyhound tickets, surprisingly expensive). I'll be lucky, though, to get there for under �300 and if I'd booked a couple of weeks ago it was around �220, and I hate that so much.

What was I doing?

12:22 p.m. - 2003-10-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless