girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nevermind the pubic hair on the water cooler

It wasn't so bad coming back to work today. Except for the first thing I saw being a pubic hair sitting atop the water cooler.

My sheets turned out white... sort of. The grey bits went white, but there was a lot of... ugh, you don't want to know. You didn't want to know about the pubic hair on the water cooler and you don't want to know about my sheets.

I could dye them, though. Any colour of the rainbow, and some colours that aren't even in any rainbow. Like brown. Although most likely I won't choose brown.

Every time I get to 44 people listing ME as a favourite, then someone dumps me, and I'm back to 43 people.

exhaust has chosen this colour as the colour to describe this diary, and gee, wouldn't it be fun to get a box of crayons, 64 of them, all the same colour. It says that the personality traits of carnation pink are "sophisticated, frilly and feminine".

Maybe I should dye my sheets carnation pink.

And here's a free fun fact of the day, gleaned from the Crayola website... in 1962, they changed the name of the "flesh" crayon to "peach", partly, it says, in response to the civil rights movement. There's also a colour called "macaroni and cheese".

9:48 a.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless