girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The laws of gravity are very strict

When I was young and my heart was an open book, I used to say live and let live. Also, I used to get quite a lot of ear infections, and even though I've not had ear problems for years and years, I guess that I sort of have this hangover fear that there's potential for it all to go wrong again, because when I go swimming and get water in my ears, I kind of have this crisis.

Because when you turn your head to one side to get the water out of one ear, at the very same time you can feel the water in the other ear running deeper and I get in this kind of panic that it will just disappear forever. But if you turn your head the other way, then all your hard work is for nothing. So you have to hang on and be brave. The payoff though. I love it, when the water, especially if it has been in there for awhile and is warmed up to body temperature, finally does come trickling out, it's such a relief, it's probably a top 10 bodily sensation for me.

Happy Bastille Day to you, and may all your toast be French.

11:11 a.m. - 2004-07-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless