girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

While my eczema gently weeps

I remember when my brother was a dashing bachelor, now he says things to me like "Can you go to Peter Jones to buy two 'Stokke Tripp Trapp' baby sets and one cushion for the twins' highchairs?" It's tragic, isn't it?

Although not as tragic as it will be when I have to say the words 'Stokke Tripp Trapp' out loud to a sales assistant. Apparently it's a Norwegian brand, but gee, you'd think that someone would tell them that 'trip trap' isn't the best name for an item that babies sit on up high.

There's a paper napkin stuck to one of the spots of weeping eczema on my arm, hooray!

Oh, PS, went to the ... what's it called, the Complete Dali Experience in County Hall last night, and it was pretty much rubbish, I guess unless you were really the biggest Dali fan ever and wanted to see all his nothing works. I was walking around thinking that maybe he'd crossed that line when having a style kind of turned into only having one good idea. Well, he had more than one good idea, but I mean, how many statues of ladies with draws does the world need? And you can buy reproductions at the end for �15,000. I wonder if anyone does.

11:11 a.m. - 2004-06-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless