girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Christopher Marlowe wasn't murdered in west London

In my crazy mixed-up mind, I always thought that role of an editor was to improve the copy of his or her journalists, not fuck it up beyond all recognition so that the journalist begs to have their byline taken off it.

But what do I know?

So tonight, at the suggestion of my old friend who "hates" both west London, where I live, and Sydney, where I'm from, we're going out in west London. So I don't know, will he be proven right, that west London is a terrible, terrible place? Or has he just thought of something new about my life that he can kindly inform me sucks. And, I mean really, if you were from Kirkby would you sit there for hours on slagging off Sydney?

Well, I just hope that tawdry old west London can live up to Deptford, where we went for our last group outing.

1:23 p.m. - 2004-03-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless