girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This is what I could do.

I could do this.

I could ring up my scuzzy landlord and tell him that at the end of April, I will no longer be living in his scuzzy premises.

I could move. To somewhere normal, with like, a washing machine. And a sofa. In a lounge. And with a separate kitchen.

I know, it's an audacious dream. Moving house!

I mean, sure, I wake up some mornings, like this morning, and it's all too beautiful, the park, crossing the river, the beautiful houses I go past.

But then I should remember that nearly every time I'm out and I go back home, I end up depressed.

But I'm afeared of living with a psycho. I think the trick would be to move in to a place where there's someone living that I don't really like that much, rather than when you really like them for ten minutes, and loathe them for ten months before moving out in the middle of the night owing money on the phone bill.

..........

Anyway, the great news is that my poll proves conclusively that I am a fabulous human being, because 21 people, 100% of those voting, voted "yep" -- and only two of those votes were mine.

Isn't that great!




12:46 p.m. - 2003-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless