girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Auf wiedersehen

Can you believe that someone who insisted to me this week that "algorithmic" isn't a word had the audacity to explain to me "medieval was the 12th and 13th century"?

Yes, thanks, I've often wondered about that.

Cretin.

Idiot.

My brother's family all left London yesterday, he will follow next week, and then who knows when I will see them again. I almost couldn't face going to see them one last time, but I managed and it wasn't so bad. But it was just like when I left my brother's house for the last time in 2001, the day before I moved to Hong Kong, walking alone on a February evening crying to myself, up the hill, past the church, down the hill.

I came back soon, but they will not. It's sad, but I keep telling myself "at least you'll have Sunday evenings back". As if I don't have enough already.

1:01 p.m. - 2004-02-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless