girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A peachy, comforting, Guinnessy pudding

I did a google search for non-alcoholic Christmas pudding and this was on the FIRST PAGE of results:

Christmas Pudding recipe
A delicious recipe for Christmas Pudding, with Southern Comfort(r) peach liqueur, Drambuie(r) Scotch whisky and Guinness(r) stout.

www.drinksmixer.com/drink2869.html - 10k - Cached - Similar pages

So, has someone changed the meaning of the words "non-alcoholic" so that it now means "every kind of alcohol you can name"?

I don't want a recipe anyway. Clearly if you wanted to make a non-alcoholic Christmas pudding you could achieve this by making a Christmas pudding and not putting alcohol in it. I want to buy one.

I saw Rufus Sewell at lunch yesterday. I've been patronised by a PR person this morning and sworn at by a lorry driver. I don't know what I'm more angry about. Being patronised? Being sworn at (without any just reason, I should add)? I think... being patronised. Should I write a snotty email back to her?

ADDED DECEMBER 18: IF YOU'RE HERE BECAUSE YOU'RE SEARCHING FOR A NON-ALCOHOLIC CHRISTMAS PUDDING... I've seen one in Sainsbury's, from their Be Good To Yourself range.

10:46 a.m. - 2005-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless