girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good times

My �5 limit for the day has already been blown, after I went crazy and decided to treat myself to a trip to the laundrette (�3.40 for the washing machine, �1.60 for the dryer plus coffee this morning means �5.70). Boy do I know how to have a good time! (And that was sarcasm, OK, I wasn't ... you know, sitting on the washing machine or anything.)

I've just read three very sad diary entries, and that's making me sad, and I feel right now that if I lie down, which is kind of what I want to do, I mightn't be able to get up again for the rest of the night.

Accentuate the positive! Which means right now, focusing on the fact I have clean clothes. And not one sock blipped out of existence during my laundry trip.

And I got a nice email from someone I thought mightn't ever speak to me again. (He took me to a really nice restaurant in 2001, and I ate foie gras with a glass of Sauternes for the first time in my life, but I'd ruined it all by drinking several pints before I'd got there, arrived really late, had to throw up and, I've a vague feeling, acted pretty insensitively when he told me the prognosis on his hepatitis -- he'd got 15 years left. I was just drunk and a bit kind of shouty enthusiastic all night, and horribly ashamed the next day.)

So I'm OK, but I wish that everyone else could be too.

7:41 p.m. - 2003-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless