girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cool like that

I'm nothing but excited now.

Oh.

But I can't tell the difference between excitement and being nervous (just like I can't tell the difference between feeling depressed and having low blood sugar or between having a Zen moment and falling asleep).

So, I'm something that includes excitement. Because I'm going on a plane, and I'll be staying in apartment with a garbage shute and AN ELECTRIC PIANO, not to mention four of the nicest girls around in one of the best places in the whole world. And I'm going to meet Van Kooky and discuss the Mies van der Rohe day bed at further length (oops, I'm actually giggling to myself thinking about that).

As well as having an electric piano, the apartment I'm staying in has a computer, apparently, but as no one knows about my little online journalling habit, I mightn't risk updating, so who knows when I'll see you all again, but try and have fun without me. And I'll try and have fun without you because I'm nice like that.

PS If you're having a moment of life suckage and need some perspective, you could always spend a moment being glad you're not Roger Moore, who collapsed on stage wearing lederhosen last night.


11:35 a.m. - 2003-05-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless