girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

just like I pictured it, skyscrapers and everything

Hey... over here. It's ME! I have to be very very quiet, everyone's asleep and I don't want them to know what I'm doing.

I'm HERE. I mean here in New York, not here in Diaryland. In this huge and lovely apartment, with a webcam eye staring at me. You can't see me, can you?

It's a wee bit early to be awake, really, seeing as I'm on holiday and all. But I'm still operating on London time.

You'd think it would be so much more exciting writing a diary entry from a completely different and very exciting city, but I haven't DONE anything yet except fly here (flight... blah blah blah, OK, didn't throw up, slept, looked at clouds... ooh, and watched Maid In Manhattan until I couldn't stand it one second longer).

Still, one of the bonus attractions of coming to New York (and I always forget this until I arrive) is that you're in AMERICA and there are AMERICANS everywhere. And I do love me an American, so that's probably not very exciting for you, but it's super exciting for me.

I think it's probably because of watching too much American television growing up, and now every American seems like a celebrity to me because they sound just like the people on television.

Yawn yawn, I'm going back to bed.

6:00 a.m. - 2003-05-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless