girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My lot in life

My friend D., who has impeccable taste in music, has just informed me that the Girls Aloud new single, "No Good Advice" is, in his words, "the toppest pop song ever".

My friend J., who also has impeccable taste in music and has even run a couple of impossible-to-answer music quizzes, is suddenly a big fan of Justin Timberlake, to the extent of both owning and playing (and playing around other people) the album.

I mean, I have terrible taste in music, so I don't really mind, but you know, I'm surprised, that's all.

My trip to Edinburgh is off. This should not surprise me as I've had several trips to Edinburgh cancelled, it's my lot in life to have trips to Edinburgh cancelled.

11:34 a.m. - 2003-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless