girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pussycat pussycat, where have you been?

I'm acting like a tourist today, and it's so much fun. So I went to a cafe in London that I haven't been to since I first arrived here in 1995, and it was so nice. Troubadour. But Bob Dylan wasn't there, not that I saw. Still it was fun, and the waiters didn't quite seem to know what they were doing, which was nice. Lots of foreigners.

And after that, I was walking around and I went to a bookshop, looking at the guidebooks to London. I want this one, but they didn't have it. Because it was really nice having a guidebook in New York, and then you know, you think you know all about a city, but of course it changes so much. And because when I came back from holiday I was living in a new part of London, I sort of still feel like I'm on holiday.

Except for seeing my boss every day.

But he's off on Tuesday! Maybe. I think he likes to be indefinite about these things because he senses that we sort of like not having him around.

Anyway, my afternoon as a tourist is about to be cut short, because I've to hang up the communal washing I did at my new house (teatowels, handtowels, bathmats). And my Ker-razzy Saturday night plans include... babysitting!

You behave yourselves though.

3:47 p.m. - 2003-05-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless