girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And strangely, I often misspell \"alcohol\"

Hello alcohol,

I don't really know how to say what I'm going to say. This is a hard letter to write to a good friend. To a friend who's been there for me, through thick and thin.

The thing is, I just... oh, don't hate me, but I'm not sure that we've got so much in common anymore.

Please don't think I'm saying that I never want to see you again. Nothing could be further from the truth.

I just think that it's time that I started to make some other friends, and maybe spend less time with you.

We used to get along so well. I loved spending time with you. To tell you the truth, it was hard to imagine life without you.

I still love you. But things are different. Hey, I'm not saying I'll never need you again. I'm not that naive. And I'm not saying things are over.

But things are changing. I'm sorry.

You used to make me feel so good. I don't know what's changed, I see you out there, I know it's not you who is different.

I think it's me.

I think I've fallen out of love with you.

The thing is, I know that you won't care. You'll move on. You'll find other friends, more faithful friends.

I will always love you, and thank you for everything you've done for me. And I look forward to our next meeting. I really, really do. But things have changed.





12:49 a.m. - 2003-04-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless