girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

April Fool

So, the guy who dumped me on (or effectively on, if not technically) Valentine's Day emailed me yesterday.

What can I say -- at least I was feeling thin yesterday. It's the first time he's contacted me, and I don't know how I feel, and my mind is jumping to all kinds of conclusions.

I'm going to see him for a drink, and I sort of don't really know why.

I've been fooled by one April Fool's joke already -- a new range of upmarket Pot Noodle called Posh Noodle, featuring Caviar flavour, with "real Russian caviar". Luckily my colleague alerted me to my mistake early on so I didn't feel like too much of a nob.

And if any of you super lovely readers have some insight into male behaviour (clearly not me) and want to share it with a fellow diarylander, then go and have a look at JennyJ and tell her what you think.


11:48 a.m. - 2003-04-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless