girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Patchouli oil is a gateway drug

My flatmate's gone cleaning crazy.

It started on Sunday when she managed to get hold of one of the two hoovers that the Straightest Gay Man In The World had unexplainedly sequestered in his bedroom (he still has the other, along with my favourite mug which I want back). Then she started hoovering, and I mopped a bit, and then she did the unthinkable and did the stairs and even the entrance hall (hall is an overly grand word for that dun space) and she did skirting boards and made the water in the toilet go blue, and bleached things and there's cleaning stuff on the cooker right now.

But I don't like the smell of cleaning products so much.

So yesterday was Kevin Bacon Day, I went to see Mystic River, which was interesting. And in that film, Kevin Bacon stars with Sean Penn, and then later on Footloose was on television, made 20 years before, in which Kevin Bacon stars with Christopher Penn. Sean's brother.

Kevin Bacon is good, but he's always just ... so Kevin Bacon. Like when I see him, I just start thinking about all the movies he's been in.

I love going to the movies so much. And I love going to the movies by myself most of all.

The man from Toni & Guy is on the radio trying to talk about curly hair becoming fashionable without saying "perm", it's funny.

Well, if anyone knows anything about aromatherapy ... I got a whole lot of tiny little bottles of oil. And on the bottles it tells you what the oil does, i.e. "De-stress muscle" and "Rescue equilibrium". I looked on the company's website and it says you can put it in the bath, but I don't have baths. And then it says you can put it on in the shower, but it doesn't really say where or how. Like, do you put it near your nose? Or for the muscle one, do you put it on the hurting muscle? Does anyone know?

There's no oil in the pack to help you get over the stress of smelling like a hippie though.

10:24 a.m. - 2003-12-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless