girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reasons to be tearful

The Code Amber dread levels experienced last night have proven to be unwarranted, but I can't persuade my stomach and liver that they should relax.

Yes. Back at work.

There's nothing more to say about that really.

I saw Dougray Scott at lunch time, twice. The first time with two children, but the second time with only one. And smoking a cigarette. He was handsome, I looked first because he was handsome and then again because I recognised his face.

I need Reasons To Be Cheerful. Monday night radio and television; movies on Wednesday night and, well, I can't think of what else there might be at the moment.

I feel as if I've come out of this lovely cocoon. I've been coddled in warmth and friendship and comfort for nearly four weeks and it was all so goddamned nice (please ignore any previous entries that may have suggested otherwise). So now I'm in shock.

And, specifically for buck88, the Straightest Gay Man In The World appears to have cleaned the bath -- does he read this? Buck has a crush on you if you do. Also, he would sooner do Dec than Ant.

2:17 p.m. - 2004-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless