girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American tan

Is this a new trend sweeping the nation? A very short (school) skirt, and flesh-coloured stay-ups with the tops clearly visible?

Flesh-coloured anythings will never ever be a trend for me.

So, only a few entries ago I complained/mentioned/admitted (can't remember which) that I'd never been to The Ivy. Well -- I can complain no more! I went today and it was fabulous. And it facilitated further lunchtime celebrity spotting, although with my back to most of the restaurant I was relying on my companion to inform me, which she did most ably. So we had Chris Eubank, who isn't gentlemanly enough to realise that a gentleman removes his bowler hat to eat (he wore it through the entire meal). Also Peter Mandelson was dining with former Sun editor (and current Rupert Murdoch henchman) David Yelland.

It was very exciting. And on the tube on the way back I'm sure that the Independent's agony aunt Virginia Ironside was in my carriage.

Work's not even very bad and my back-to-school depression seems to have lifted quite quickly.

Now, hands up who thinks I'm going to take myself for an after-work swim...

4:55 p.m. - 2004-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless