girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In which the author throws a cotton bud into a bin to determine the course of the day

The only certainties in life are death, taxes and the fact that if I buy a large tub of cotton buds, I will drop it immediately after opening it.

If I throw this cotton bud and it makes it in the bin, today will be a good day.

FUCK FUCK it bounced off the rim.

Fuck.

In a sign of my increasing emotional maturity, I was going to have a Tim Tam for breakfast, but en route to the cupboard I spied a half lemon and remembered ... you have to have lemon in hot water, and that's what I'm having.

Then I'll have a Tim Tam.

I'm waiting for the phone to ring, to find out if the day will be mine (glorious freedom!) or if familial duty will call (enslaving yoke!). Given the ominous portent of the cotton bud, the latter is more likely.





9:34 a.m. - 2003-06-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless