girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cinderella, hayfever, karate, the Matrix, glamour

Every time my computer is on and the clock hits 0:00, it just stops working. It's Cinderella complex. It's not been the same since I didn't turn it on for so long and the battery went completely dead, and when I did turn it on again, the clock was saying it was 2040 -- it went on a holiday into the future.

Anyway, as I was saying before I was so rudely interrupted *dirty look* was that my hayfever this year is the worst ever. Five minutes after I left the house this afternoon, I had a sneezing fit more than 10 sneezes, and really so violent, I couldn't walk, I couldn't cross the road, I was blinded by sneezing and pollen and air.

So I gave in and bought some kind of spray, but I hate drug companies, I hate the money they make and how they're all merging so much, so there are only a few now, and I hate the way they love cold and flu season (preying on taking-sick-day paranoia); and hayfever season. Trying to tell people who live in the UK that they need to wear sunblock just from walking around at lunch time in London??

But I gave in and bought some kind of spray, yeah.

It was funny, I changed the thing on my profile to say "I know Karate" because I can't get it out of my head, and then I put on my flatmate's DVD of The Matrix, and Keanu Reeves says "I know kung fu" really funny, I really laughed at that. The boy who is on the ship, the one who dies first, who invented the woman in the red dress? He was at a 21st birthday party I went to in Sydney, back when everyone was turning 21 (I know, because back then he was "Damian from Home & Away"). Isn't that just too glamorous?

What was that? Not really very glamorous at all?

Fine.

Who asked you anyway?

12:07 a.m. - 2003-06-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless