girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This entry features the words \"dirndl skirt\".

After suffering some lower back pain for a couple of weeks, I did something yesterday that I never do, which is take myself off for a massage. It was so nice, and I guess that squishing around all those tense muscles releases endorphins or something because I was just feeling really good when I left. I was feeling so good that even waiting for half an hour for my bus didn't make me annoyed.

An odd-looking couple got on the bus at the same time. You probably shouldn't really say that anyone here is "odd-looking", but they were wearing some kind of Austrian dress. Not traditional, it was sort of modern Austrian, if there is such a thing. She was wearing what I think is called a dirndl skirt (look at that poor word "dirndl", with only one vowel... you'd think that Germans could afford to be more generous with vowels), only it was a dirndl skirt made of taffeta. They both had fancy coats on.

The other thing about them was their interesting haircuts. Between this couple, they had three haircuts -- he had one and she had two. All three were awful. Especially her two haircuts. I mean, sure, if you saw two really good haircuts and couldn't decide which one to get, maybe you'd have an excuse for having one on the left side of your head and one on the right side of your head. But her haircuts were both plain bad.

There was a really good-looking man on the bus too, but closer inspection revealed he was wearing red underpants and shoes -- nay, loafers -- without socks. I didn't actually know that I had something against red underpants (or whatever they were, they were just red) until that moment. I've always known that loafers and no socks was bad though.

Anyway, the good feeling wore off somewhere and this morning I'm back in pain, and I don't know why and I want it to stop.

11:13 a.m. - 2002-09-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless