girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From the top of the number 10 bus

Yesterday, I didn't see any celebrities, but I did see someone who looked like Steve Martin, and I also saw a guy who looked so incredibly like Wyclef Jean that if it didn't seem unlikely that one would spot Wyclef Jean walking out of the public toilets at Kensington Gardens, I would've sworn it was him.

That was on the way into town. On the way home I overheard a woman saying she was going past "Prince Albert Hall", on her mobile phone. There was a pause, and then she said, again, "Prince Albert Hall, and by this stage I'm standing up and screaming at her: "It's not fucking PRINCE fucking Albert Hall, you fucking ignorant fuckwit, it's the Albert Hall, the ALBERT HALL, OK?"

Well. I didn't. Because there's already enough aggression in the world.

Later on my journey, on High Street Kensington, they were having a little party outside the two Iranian shops that are next to eachother, and a small boy flashed me a victory sign and a smile.

8:44 a.m. - 2003-03-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless